An action-packed season awaits Penn State Men's Basketball fans as Coach Patrick Chambers confirmed the 13-game nonconference slate.

The Nittany Lions open the 2017-18 season with Campbell on Friday, Nov. 10, the first of four straight games in the Bryce Jordan Center, followed by Fairleigh Dickinson Sunday, Nov. 12, Montana Wednesday, Nov. 15 and Columbia on Friday, Nov. 17.

As part of the 2017 Legends Classic game format, Penn State will play host to Montana and then Oral Roberts on Friday, Nov. 24 in the first-ever meetings with those programs. 

A home game versus George Washington on Saturday, Dec. 9 leads the Nittany Lions into finals week and Home contests in the BJC against Binghamton, Tuesday, Dec. 19, Rider Friday, Dec. 22, and Coppin State on Saturday, Dec. 30 complete the nonconference schedule.

"We set up our nonconference schedule to help us become the best team by the beginning of Big Ten competition," said Chambers, entering his seventh year as head coach of the Nittany Lions. "Our goal was to put our players in a position to compete against different styles of play to prepare them for what they will encounter during the conference slate."  

Fans can get a preview of the Nittany Lion squad during an exhibition game in the BJC against Bloomsburg on Sunday, Nov. 5. The 2017-18 Penn State Men's Basketball schedule with confirmed games is available on the GoPSUSports.com website. Big Ten conference games, tipoff times and promotional activities will be announced at a later date.

TICKETS

Season ticket renewals are underway and deposits for new 2017-18 Penn State Men's Basketball season tickets can be made by calling 1-800-NITTANY (weekdays, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Eastern time). Keep up to date with the latest information from Coach Chambers and the Nittany Lions on Twitter by following @Coach_Chambers and @PennStateMBB, on Facebook and Instagram at @PennStateMBB.